Portrait #15 Marlo Donato

Marlo is the Author of Awkward Bitch. The first book about MS that made sense to me. She is a multi talented, inspiration to many. After reading her book, I decided that I wanted to do something with my MS too.

Marlo: About my MS….well it has been almost a decade. MS has tried to take from me, and yes, it has taken things like bits of my eyesight, my balance, etc. It has caused me serious, mind numbing pain, as well. But that is not all, as it has given from me; or maybe I should say what I take from IT. I used it as a teacher. It has taught me patience, acceptance, and empathy. It has taught me to be better in every possible way.

image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

