portrait #10 Carla Callaghan-Sandlan(story)

Carla:

My Story
It was just weeks before my wedding when I was diagnosed with relapsing remitting MS, but from the start I have been fiercely positive and determined that this weird disease will not define me. In a way it has made me appreciate life even more and I feel so lucky to have a great husband, family and friends. My high point was getting back into my lovely sparkly high heels after six months – that is better than any medicine.

Jennifer:

Such a beautiful smile and beautiful bride. I went classic with black and white and added a little gold to match the sparkle of the bride and the day!! Acrylic paint on watercolor paper, tissue paper. 11×15

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

