Portrait #5 Bobbi O’Hara

Bobbi-
I’m a scientific mind by trade, and glutton for punishment by choice, jokingly of course.  I graduated college and married my husband and two kids to create the best most stressfully hectic worth-it Insta-Family!  A few months after our wedding, I was diagnosed with MS.  For the first eleven years , I’d play the lab rat, trying to find a MS therapy that showed it seemed to be working, as well as not make me feel like utter crapola.  In the summer of 2011, I embarked on an 100% compliance journey with an injectable/oral combo therapy that, to date, seems to be fitting the bill.  I try to approach ‘Life with MS’ as if it’s something to be enjoyed, to the best of my ability, knowing the ability can fluctuate with the seasons, amount of energy exerted in a given day or how well the injection is treating me.  It’s not easy, but it’s mine, and that’s all I can ask for.

Jennifer- this portrait is 8×8 on watercolor paper is done in ink and watercolor. I love ink and watercolor had fun with this one. Bobbi was fun to work with and was funny so I wanted her portrait to be in color. I hope you enjoy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

