Day 2- Cheryl Rothe

Cheryl Rothe:  I was diagnosed with MS in 1996 at the age of 30.  What a shocker!  I wasn’t even sure what MS was at that time!  Here I am, 17 years later, and I’m doing fine.  I’m healthy and happy and lead
a “as normal as humanly possible” lifestyle.  I’m thankful for the disease modifying drugs now available for people with MS and am also thankful for the great strides MS researchers have been making throughout the years.  As many people with MS say “I may
have MS…but MS does not have me!”  I hope I am proof to others that hearing the words “you have MS” isn’t the end of the world!  You may learn a new “normal” and that’s ok.  Live every day to the fullest!

Jennifer:  This portrait is watercolor on watercolor paper 8×8. I chose to do this in very bright colors to match Cheryl’s energy. I had only spoken to her a couple of times but her energy and passion for this cause just poured out of her. Oh and I of course chose the color orange to represent Cheryl’s work with the National MS Societies Michigan chapter. Thank you Cheryl for being a part of this project.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

